Image

Review: Clinique Different Lipstick and Long Last Glosswear

First of all, Happy New Year! So how was your celebration? I hope everyone’s fine and everybody’s fingers are still complete huh? ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, I’ll start my year by sharing with you my thoughts about this recent favorite of mine, the Clinique Dual Lipstick. ๐Ÿ™‚

Fire up the year!

Fire up the year!

Clinique is one of my dream cosmetic and skin care brands. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about their products specially the skin care line. But in my current financial state, I’d rather buy cheaper brands for the meantime for review purposes. ๐Ÿ™‚

I bought Clinique different lipstick and long last glosswear from Ms. Genzel’s blog sale, a blog which I religiously follow. You can check out her blog here. I seriously love reading her blog as I love how she writes her reviews and I love her pictures! I can’t find this specific product in Clinique stores now, maybe because it’s a limited edition or something, so I don’t have the price for this.

Anyway, here’s the picture of the lipstick part:

DSC03364_Fotor_Fotor_Collage

Clinique different lipstick in shade 76 Shy

The lipstick is kinda small which is okay for me as I take a lot of time to finish a regular sized lipstick. The color is not pigmented though and not so buildable. It’s not an issue for me as I like how it looked on my lips. The color looked so natural. I also like that it didn’t feel heavy and didn’t dry up my lips. It’s odorless too.

DSC03365_Fotor_Fotor_Collage

Long last glosswear SPF 15 in shade 18 Mystic

As for the gloss part, it has a slight weird smell but I can tolerate it. It looks sticky and it actually is when applied on the lips. I feel awkward wearing it because of its stickiness. It’s super glossy so I suggest you put a little amount and spread it on your lips. A little amount would be enough for a glossy lips. Good thing about it is that it has SPF. In case you didn’t know, our lips also need SPF to protect it from being sun-burnt.

So here are the swatches:

Hand swatch

Hand swatch

Lip swatch, lipstick only (sorry for my not-so-photogenic lips)

Lip swatch, lipstick only (sorry for my not-so-photogenic lips

As for the staying power, it didn’t even last for an hour. :/ I don’t mind reapplying it but for others who search for a long lasting lipstick, this product would definitelyย fail.

If I were to rate this product, I would give it a 3 out of 5. I really love its shade but I’m half-hearted with everything else. I hope they improve the formulation of the gloss and the staying power of the product.

How about you? Have you tried any Clinique lipsticks? ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Different Lipstick and Long Last Glosswear

Leave a Reply

