Image

Review: Avon Clearskin Invigorating Scrub

I’m an Avon fanatic ever since college. Whenever I got extra money from my scholarship, I ask our neighbor for the Avon brochure and treat myself. What I buy most from them are makeup and fragrance. I’m really a makeup addict (will post a lot of makeup reviews later on) but I don’t wear makeup everyday. Just when I feel like doing it. I also buy for my mom, dad, and siblings especially now that I’m already working.

I’ll post the Avon box after I’ve reviewed all the products inside it (or some time in between). I got the box from my boss’s friend who works for Avon. It’s some kind of promotion I think. Up until now, they haven’t released a box like that. It’s somewhat like the BDJBox.

Here’s a photo to show you the details of the product:

Fine print

Fine print

Effective creamy scrub, with Pore Firming Technology, lifts away pore-clogging dirt and excess oil without over drying. Leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and refreshed.

What I like about this product is that it really makes my face feel clean. It has lots of scrub particles, so this might be too harsh for some, but I find it okay. The scrub is mainly composed of beads so you might find it rough on the face. Plus it isn’t foamy, so I really on the beads to cover my face. It has a cooling sensation as well, which is a plus for me. The cooling sensation makes my face calm so I really really like products like that.

SAM_1740_Fotor

I didn’t like that I need to use a lot to feel that my whole face was cleaned. If the normal usage is a pea-sized amount, I need to use 3x the pea size. I’ve been using this for a month (not everyday), and I’m already almost done finishing the tube. :/ It also felt harsh when I first used it. Other than that, there’s nothing I can complain about.

SAM_1739_Fotor

The scrub smells slightly minty and it’s tolerable. As shown in the picture above, the scrub’s color is green, which complements the minty properties. NOTE: Do not use this scrub everyday as it might scrub even the healthy layer of your skin. This is recommended to be used twice to thrice a week. That’s why I use this in alternate with the Watson’s Oil Control Cleansing Foam, and I use it during weekdays only when I encounter too much pollution from commuting.

If I were to rate this product, I would give it a 4 out of 5. I really hope they would make it a bit foamy, even just a bit. Or at least lessen the grains? 🙂

So those are my thoughts about the Avon Scrub. How about you? Have you tried this? 🙂

Leave a Reply

