Image

Review: Creamsilk Standout Straight Conditioner

I can’t imagine anyone not knowing Creamsilk. I mean this brand of conditioner has been with us for quite a long time. They have a lot of advertisements especially on TV. This brand is even advertised by some of the most well-known women on TV. We’ve witnessed its transformation throughout the years, both in packaging and formulation.

After those long years, we’re still using this conditioner. I’m just more open right now in trying out other brands of conditioners, but by default, I’m using Creamsilk Standout Straight Conditioner (P90.00).

Fine print

Fine print

Standout straight formula makes hair softer and gives it a straighter look by smoothening hair strands and relaxing natural waves and frizz, in just 1 wash.

I like this conditioner as it instantly softens my hair. Right after I wash off the conditioner, I can really feel that my hair’s being untangled. After shower, I can easily comb my hair. 🙂 It smells good as well. I particularly featured this variant as this one works for me the most (next is the blue one). Other than the two mentioned variants, I’m half hearted with the others.

DSC03420_Fotor

What I slightly don’t like about this product is that when you put a lot of conditioner, it’s kinda hard to rinse it. Like you need to consume a lot of water just to remove the slippery feeling on the hair. Other than that, I love this conditioner. 🙂

If I were to rate this product, I would give it a 4 out of 5. This is one of the most affordable conditioners in the market yet one of the most effective as well. If you haven’t tried this one, now is the time you should. 🙂

Leave a Reply

