Review: Maxipeel Moisturizing Cream

If you’ve read my post regarding the Maxipeel Sunblock Cream, I’ve mentioned there that I bought this in a set or bundle, which I think is cheaper than when I’ll buy them separately. As a recall, I kinda don’t like the dryness of the sunblock cream. I also expect this moisturizing cream to be the same. So let’s see if this would be as dry as the previous reviewed product.

I’ve been using this moisturizing cream (P15.00) for two weeks now and I love how it really moisturizes my face. I usually have a dry area in between my eyebrows, but when I used this, I rarely see the dry areas!

DSC03514_FotorHand swatch

It smells really good as well. I also like that it is easily absorbed by the skin. And lastly, unlike the sunblock cream, this cream is so soft and creamy, just like a regular lotion. Super love it. 🙂

DSC03510_FotorProvides total moisturization for exfoliant-treated skin.

The only thing that I didn’t like is that it’s sometimes hard to close it properly. I don’t know. I can’t explain it, but sometimes I need to reclose it three times. Other than that, I have nothing to complain. 🙂

DSC03513_FotorIf I were to rate the product, I would give it a 4 out of 5. So there. That’s a pretty short post but I hope you find it helpful. 🙂 ‘Til my next review!

Leave a Reply

