Event: BDJ Box Beauty Soiree Ready, Set, Gorgeous

Hi everyone. How’s your year so far? I can’t believe it’s February already. I got so mad yesterday that I started my post with a rant. :/ Anyway, my February started with an event hosted by BDJ Box and Covergirl. This was supposed to happen last January 25 so I was so sad when it was January 24 already and I still got no invite. 😦 But then one day, Janine from BDJ Box sent me an email and I was super excited. The event was moved to February 1. 🙂

DSC04366

Photobooth! Look at that super cool ring light. It made us more beautiful. 😀

The venue was at the Open Space in Jupiter St. Makati, and I arrived there at 11:30, with my new found friend Shera. We thought we were the earliest birds as we signed up first. They asked us to go elsewhere first and return to the venue after a few minutes. But when we did, a lot of girls have already signed up. Our first sign was nulled. That was so unfair. 😦

DSC04365

Complimentary snacks. 🙂

I’m ranting again. 😦 Anyway, the event started at around 1:15 and I’m so happy to see Ms. Say of saytiocoartillero.blogspot.com. She’s the guest speaker for the day and I’ve learned a lot in terms of applying makeup the right way. Of course she used the new products from Covergirl. We were the lucky ones who got the first dibs on their new Foundation, Powder and Concealer. 🙂 The new collection would be out in the market on mid-February.

DSC04368

Other products that we used during the event

After the demo by Ms. Say, we get to do the same thing to our face. 🙂 We used the products from Covergirl and I can say that their products are superb, especially the eyeliner. The new line was so light you can’t even feel them. 🙂

We also had snacks, then photo ops. There also had a raffle but I wasn’t lucky that day. 😦 I want to get the cheekers pa naman.

I was on the same table with the other bloggers I follow but I wasn’t able to take pictures of us. I’ll wait for the BDJ Box’s post instead. 🙂

DSC04374

Ms. Say’s model

It was so sad that we didn’t get to take home a loot from Covergirl. Everyone was so disappointed. :/ But still, I learned something and I gained new friends! I’m so excited to attend the next events. 🙂

DSC04375

Awkward pose by me. Haha. With Patty and Shera

3 thoughts on “Event: BDJ Box Beauty Soiree Ready, Set, Gorgeous

Leave a Reply

