Review: Lacoste Lipstick in Shade 212

Another lipstick from my haul, I was first curious about this one that’s why I bought it. Besides, for only P100.00, what can I lose? 🙂

DSC03600

I got mine in shade 212 Rouge Flamboyant.

DSC03601

I like the shade it gives off, same as what the lipstick looks like. What you see is what you get. It glides easily on the lips and moisturizes them. The color though is somewhat in between matte and glossy. I also like that the color is buildable and not too intense. If you want to have a casual look, one swipe is enough. If you want to use it at nighttime, three swipes are better. 🙂

DSC04384

Hand swatch: (L-R) One swipe, two swipes, three swipes

I actually hate nothing about this one. I just wish that the lipstick would be creamier. 🙂

DSC03605

Fine print

Now that I liked this one, I actually want to buy the red shade. 🙂 Will definitely search for it. If I were to rate this lipstick, I would give it a 4 out of 5. 🙂 I’m actually using it a lot recently.

How about you? What lipstick are you using more often?

Leave a Reply

