Review: Nivea Extra Whitening Lotion

I am very keen in choosing lotions because I really hate seeing my skin flake. Yet, I also don’t want my skin feeling sticky. I have tried a lot of lotions but I am stuck with a few brands. One of them is Nivea.

DSC03690

I remember using the Nivea for dry skin (the one in the blue bottle) when my skin is super dry. As in flaky dry. :/ But when my skin healed already, I used the Extra Whitening variant so as to even out my skin tone. And gladly it did! 🙂

It isn’t sticky too, which makes it easily absorbed by the skin. You need not to wait for a long time for it to be absorbed. It smells good too, subtle and not overpowering.

DSC03692

I just forgot the price of this one as I bought it a long time ago already. But I assure that this one is affordable. Even any of the Nivea lotion variants. 🙂

The lotion actually got lighter than the previous versions of it. I noticed that when they changed their packaging to this (if you can still remember how the previous one look liked). If I were to rate this one, I would give it a 5 out of 5. 🙂 I’m really loving this.

Have you tried Nivea lotion?

Leave a Reply

