Review: Penshoppe Dazzle Set

After a week of hiatus because I got sick, I’m now back with review line ups for you! 🙂 I’m really really sorry for that and I must admit that I’ve never been sick that long. Ever. I got so sad this week as I get to do nothing. Even at work, I got to do little.

Anyway, I’ll be reviewing this body spray and lip and cheek tint duo from Penshoppe which I bought in 7-11 (P119.00).

DSC03540

Sad to say, I kinda don’t like these two. The lip and cheek tint is not pigmented. It doesn’t even color my lips, even my cheeks. It’s more of a gloss to me. :/ I’m not quite sure but I think Penshoppe is new to cosmetics. So I should not expect much.

DSC03545

The body spray on the other hand is just so so. I just like the packaging as I can see the liquid inside, so that I know if it’s full or if it’s running out. The lips thing is kinda cute as well. But the scent is so sweet that if you spray a bit more, it would irritate your nose. The scent is more suitable to teenagers and below, I think.

DSC03542

Since this pair is super cheap, I’m not so surprised that I didn’t like it much. So if I were to rate these two, I would give the tint a 2 out of 5 and the spray a 3 out of 5. Overall, a 2 out of 5. Well, maybe this is really not meant for me. 🙂

I’ve seen foundations and blushes in Penshoppe. I wonder how it would perform. 🙂

Leave a Reply

