Review: Bobbie Cosmetics Lipstick in LS 04

I rarely see Bobbie cosmetics in Watsons or SM Beauty, so when I had the chance to buy one, I did.

DSC03622

Without further introductions, I bought a Bobbie cosmetics lipstick in shade LS-04 (P85.00). I can say that overall, I liked this lipstick. It is so pigmented and creamy. It glides well on the lips. It also leaves a stain. It doesn’t have a bitter or foul smell too.

Downside for me is that the packaging looks so cheap. It didn’t have a box, just a plastic wrap. Also, the color of the lipstick didn’t equate to the real color. What I see from the tube is a reddish color. But when I swatched it, it gave off a pinkish color. The color didn’t stay for hours as well. But for such a cheap price, why should I complain? πŸ™‚

DSC04412

Since my lips are not photogenic, I wasn’t able to post a picture of the lipstick on my lips. It’s actually different from the hand swatch as well. The hand swatch showed a slightly pink color, while the lip swatch showed a shinier, happy fuchsia pink. πŸ™‚

DSC04415

The color is buildable which I like. This lipstick may have lots of cons, but in reality, I really liked it. I’ve actually used it for 4 times already. πŸ™‚

If I were to rate it, I would give it a 3 out of 5. A mediocre in rating, but not in performance. I’m planning to get more shades soon. πŸ™‚ Have you tried using any products from Bobbie cosmetics?

Leave a Reply

