Review: Avon Ultra Matte Lipstick in Matte Ruby

My lipstick collection is fast growing. I started with 10 last year but now I have at least 40. Next to eyeshadows, this is the kind of makeup I wanted to hoard. πŸ™‚ I got an ultra matte lipstick from Avon by joining one of their contests.

I think they gave out the same shades for all, which is a deep red. The exact shade would be M400 matte ruby. The packaging is simple, all black with a lighter black in the middle to suggest the opening. It weighs kinda light. I like that the lipstick is really pigmented. With just one swipe, you’ll get the redness that you would want. The color is buildable so if you want a more kontrabida red, just apply more. I like it because it really makes the lips matte. Yet I cannot attest to its longevity because I always eat and drink. πŸ™‚

SAM_0043

I just forgot to check but as far as I can remember, the lipstick costs around P200.00 – P300.00. Quite affordable for a matte lipstick. Again, this is only available through Avon dealers. You need to wait for it to arrive. Other than that, I love this lipstick.

SAM_0045

Hand swatch, one swipe

Overall, this is one of my favorite matte lipstick. If I were to rate it, I would give it a 5 out of 5. πŸ™‚ I really like how the color turned out. I hope to try the other shades too! Maybe a pinkΒ or a peach one?

One thought on “Review: Avon Ultra Matte Lipstick in Matte Ruby

Leave a Reply

