Review: Glory of New York Fairness and Glow Cream

Sorry for the long hiatus. :/ I’ve been busy with trainings lately. But anyway, here’s a product review for you today. I got the Glory of New York Fairness and Glow Cream from Genzel of www.genzelkisses.com. She’s the first blogger that I ever followed. Really. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m really happy that I did. Until now I’m still an avid reader of her blog because it’s so reader friendly and her posts are not overwhelming.

Genzel also gave me the chance to attend my very first BDJ event. She gave me the said product on that event, and I got to meet her in person too! She really values her readers a lot. I really admire her with that. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, on to the product. I super like the packaging. It really looks classy and expensive. I just don’t know how much this costs. But yeah, it really looks nice. I also love that the cream is in pump for. I find it more controllable in terms of dispensing the product.

DSC03967

Upon months of usage, this really contributed to my glowing skin. A lot of person even complimented my dewy skin. Thanks to this. ๐Ÿ™‚ It also gives the right amount of moisture. It’s a bit watery, but I like it better than heavier creams.

DSC03966

Slight cons include the cream having a somewhat strong odor. I got used to it after a few days, but for those who can’t tolerate fragrance, this is not for you. :/ It also takes a while for it to be absorbed. Maybe after 1-2 minutes? With that, I used it at night, right before I go to bed.

DSC03970

Lastly, the cream tends to go dark when it gets stuck on the pump (as seen on the photo above). So what I do is I dispose the first pump and start using the second pump onwards. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s pretty minor for me.

If I were to rate this cream, I would give it a 4 out of 5. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love this cream. I just cannot rate the fairness effect of it on me because I’m quite fair already. But in terms of the glowing aspect, it definitely did a good job on my face. ๐Ÿ™‚

Any thoughts about this product? ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Review: Glory of New York Fairness and Glow Cream

  1. OMG! Ang sweet mo sis! Na-touch naman ako. Thank you so much! Huggggs! By the way, I have my own bottle nito, okay siya talaga, problem ko lang din yung amoy niya. Sometimes I top it off yung mabango kong night cream or sunblock naman pag morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

