Event: Skin Care Workshop with AskMeWhats and Philosophy

Since I’m new to the blogosphere, I sometimes get pressured to post something everyday. You know, to get more online presence. But then I realized, I made this blog not because I wanted to impress. I started my blog because I wanted to share my thoughts, and not to stress out myself. 🙂 Do you get pressured too?

DSC05215

Anyway, last Saturday, I attended a skin care workshop by Ms. Nikki Tiu of AskMeWhats. The workshop was held at the Philosophy store in SM Megamall Fashion Hall. I love her because she’s so bubbly and funny in either her blog or in person. I also admire her for balancing her life between blogging and family life. 🙂

I feel so lucky to be randomly picked to attend the event. The workshop was composed of 12 participants only so we got the chance to bond with Ms. Nikki.

DSC05216

She talked about skincare and I really learned a lot from it. One of the best learning I had is to spend more time on keeping our face moisturized. Without moisturized skin, makeup would be difficult. She also shared the right skincare sequence and her the most important skincare product for her, which is the eye cream.

???????????????????????????????

Ms. Nikki gave away freebies through question and answer. I love how it made us participative! 🙂

20150418_145824

After the workshop, we had a free facial courtesy of Philosophy. They used their best seller product, which is the microdelivery peel. We also had the chance to ask questions while having the facial.

DSC05211

Purity facial cleanser, they used this to clean our face and remove our makeup

DSC05213

The best selling microdelivery set (P3995.00), which has the same effect as diamond peel

And for the last part, Philosophy gave one lucky person a P5000.00 worth of Philosophy product. They asked for their top 6 best sellers. Unfortunately I didn’t win. 😦 But I’m really happy for the winner. 🙂

???????????????????????????????

Top 5 best seller, the top 6 is the time in a bottle

I didn’t get to have a picture of the group because a lot of us already requested for a picture. I’m shy to ask for another. Haha. You can search #philosophyphxAMW for the pictures. 🙂

Each of us got an awesome loot from Philosophy. It includes sample sized products and a P500 GC which we used during the day of the event. I got Purity cleanser as I got pretty amazed when we used it. 🙂

DSC05238

DSC05218

Purity cleanser (P595.00) – so I only paid P95.00 for this one. 🙂

Thank you Ms. Nikki Tiu and Philosophy for having us! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Event: Skin Care Workshop with AskMeWhats and Philosophy

Leave a Reply

