Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes

I super love Burt’s Bees products because it isn’t harsh to the skin yet it delivers what it say. It goes the same with this towelettes. 🙂

I actually got this from Ms. Liz’s loot bag from her blog anniversary. I am so glad I got his because I didn’t expect it to be good. 🙂

DSC05341

This Burt’s Bees Cleansing Towelettes (P495.00) contains 30 sheets of wet towelettes. Don’t worry because it doesn’t drip, but the downside is it dries out a bit fast.

DSC05338

It has white tea extract that is know to neutralize free radicals. White tea extract also keeps us from being damaged by environmental pollutants (from http://www.burtsbees.com.ph).

DSC05339

I use this to remove my makeup and it did a good job. Since I put light makeup, one sheet is enough. Just do the trick of folding and avoid using the used part twice. 🙂 For semi-waterproof eyeliner, I cover my eyes with the towelette and press it there for about 30 seconds, then swipe it after.

I also use this as a cleanser when I didn’t put makeup. It doesn’t feel sticky.

It has a subtle smell that is so relaxing. But for those who like it odorless, maybe this product is not for you.

DSC05342

Of course I super love the packaging. It has a resealable sticker that keeps the moisture of the towelettes. It has further cover too.

It’s really moisturizing I must say. It isn’t rough on the skin too. 🙂

The only thing that I don’t like as I’ve mentioned is that it dries out a bit fast. Like after 2 minutes or less, it’s as dry as a tissue already. You really need to be fast in using the towelette.

DSC05344

Comparison with a hand gel regarding the size

Also, it’s a bit expensive for such towelettes. Nivea and Celeteque have the same product but more affordable.

Overall, I will give this product a 4 out of 5. It may be expensive but it really delivers. You should try this one too!

I’ll post other reviews on Burt’s Bees products soon. 🙂 How about you, what’s your favorite facial wipes or towelettes?

3 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes

Leave a Reply

