Glamworks Hair Polish

I admit I’m a Vitress hair polish fan. I always use Vitress wherever I go, because my hair is so thin it tends to get frizzy. So I use Vitress to tame my frizz. But one day I ran out of it and searched for it in Watsons, but it was out of stock. So I checked the available alternatives and saw Glamworks hair polish.

The Glamworks hair polish is sold at around P80.00 – P90.00 (forgot the exact price, sorry) for 2. There are different variants but I got 1 for damaged hair (for me), and 1 for colored hair (for my sister).

DSC03985

Fine print

Pros. It’s affordable, and the buy 1 take 1 thing is really enticing, though it would end up having the same price with Vitress. It smells good, and it tamed my hair well. A little amount goes a long way.

Cons. The cream is a bit thick and heavy so you really need to spread it well on your hair or else, it would harden like a gel. Next, the packaging is a bit sturdy, so it gets hard to dispense the cream when you’ve used at least half of it.

DSC03989

So there. For a hair polish, it’s a so-so product for me, a 3 out of 5. Since I have Vitress as the benchmark, it didn’t exceed my expectations. If you like using Vitress, you can stick to that. πŸ™‚

Pretty short review for today. I’m a bit busy doing my turnover list. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

