City Color City Chic Lipstick in Heartbreaker

Lots and lots of makeup brands are currently coming out of the market. And City Color is one of the brands that caught my attention and curiosity.

DSC04908

I haven’t seen this brand in stores yet so I ordered this one from Makeupholics. Check out her site by clicking the name. 🙂 I have ordered this one way back when she doesn’t have a website yet, just an Instagram account.

DSC04913

Anyway, I bought the shade Heartbreaker (P250.00) because I noticed that I have fewer red lipsticks than pink lipsticks. And I’m giving this to my mom; she doesn’t like pink lipsticks. 🙂

DSC04914

This is a deep red creamy lipstick. It isn’t matte yet not glossy either. It stays put for about 3-4 hours. It can be easily removed by oily food though. But since I don’t mind re-applying, this one’s good to me. 🙂

I love how pigmented it is. The swatch that you see above is just one swipe. Amazing right? 🙂 And I really love its color. Oh, I like the packaging too. The shade at the bottom is the same as what you will see inside. So looking at the shades is easier.

DSC04909

Well that’s it. For me, this is a 4 out of 5. 🙂 I’m planning to get more city color products as I’ve been hearing a lot of good reviews from bloggers that I follow.

Stay tune for that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

