NOTD: Of Stickers and Blue

Happy New Year everyone! I was supposed to blog earlier but I got sick, twice. :/ Not a good thing to start the year but I’m thankful I’m okay now. 🙂 How was your holidays? Mine was fun. I got to bond with my family for days. I got awesome gifts too. 😀

So for my first post of the year, I’ll be posting an NOTD that I did way back. It’s very very simple so I’m sure you can try this yourself too. 🙂

Anyway, this NOTD is perfect for those quite lazy days. I needed and wanted to get my nails done pretty, but I didn’t have my creativity juices that day. I can’t seem to think of an easy nail art. So what I did was to put stickers on my plain colored nails!

DSC04497

Products used:

  1. Caronia Nail Hardener and Base Coat (used as both base coat and top coat)
  2. Bobbie Kaleidoscope in Indigo Blue (a color changing polish! so cool)
  3. Etude House Nail Stickers
  4. Scissors
  5. Toothpicks

Procedure:

  1. Cut out your desired stickers from the sheet.
  2. Apply base coat to your nails and let it dry completely.
  3. Apply 2-3 coats (whatever works for you) of your main nail polish, in my case, the Indido Blue. Make sure it is completely dry before proceeding to the next step.
  4. Using toothpicks, detach the sticker from the sheet and transfer it on your nails. Be careful on placing the stickers.
  5. Apply clear top coat afterwards. And that’s it! 🙂

DSC04499

Hope you enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

