My 2016 Starbucks Planner

In the world of digital age, I’m one of those people that still prefer writing over taking noted on phones. I’d rather be tired writing a lot in paper than checking out my phone for reminders. So definitely, I’m a planner type of person.

IMG_0710

I started having a Starbucks planner since 2012. From then on, I promised to collect this planner every year. I have to admit, I find this year’s Starbucks planner so simple. It’s been the simplest one I had. But why do I still find this so pretty and useful? πŸ™‚

IMG_0715

Personal Data

First, it has this simple yet comprehensive personal data. I just hoped they had it personalized here in the Philippines, where you can write your SSS, TIN and other government numbers. πŸ™‚

IMG_0719

Holidays are also included in the pages, so you know when not to go to work (or school). πŸ™‚

I also like the front page of each month. They featured their long time employees and quote something from them.

There are different views that would suit your liking. There’s a yearly view of both 2016 and 2017, monthly view, and weekly view with notes on the side if you want to elaborate on your activities.

It also has a dotted notes page where you can jot down your ideas, and pocket for keeping receipts and the like. πŸ™‚

There are 2 bookmarks available, one is the white ribbon, and the other one is a DIY bookmark which you have to cut.

IMG_0732

Lastly, I love it because of the coupons! I don’t normally use them all but still they offer pretty good discounts and freebies. πŸ™‚

Check out the other cool features that are worth noting:

  1. Embedded Starbucks logo and Starbucks by Moleskine trademark

2. Moleskine information sheet and quality code sticker

3. Garter strap to hold the plannerIMG_0710

And last January 16-17, Starbucks offered a free customization to the first 600 planners. I totally grabbed the chance and went to 5th flr Shangrila Plaza Mall. This was actually the second time they did it. The first one was on 6750 Ayala. Look how pretty it is. πŸ˜€

IMG_20160118_112945

For those who haven’t had their planners customized, just watch out for Starbucks’ announcements. I hope they do a third batch. I know there are lots of Starbucks planner holders that missed the opportunity.

How about you? Are you a Starbucks planner holder as well? Or do you have other planners? Share it in the comment box below! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “My 2016 Starbucks Planner

Leave a Reply

