Gluta-C Underarm and Bikini Skin Whitening Gel

I’ve heard a lot of good feedback about Gluta-C products. A lot of people testified that it really is a good brand in terms of whitening products. So to test the consumer claims, I tried one product myself, the Gluta-C Underarm and Bikini Skin Whitening Gel.

IMG_9977

The product comes in a tube, packaged inside a box. The box contains important information about the gel. The Gluta-C Skin Whitening Gel costs P199.75 and can be bought in almost all supermarket, grocery stores and drug stores.

IMG_9980

Directions

IMG_9979

Ingredients list

In terms of packaging, I really find the tube economical and easy to use. You only need a pea-sized amount for a part. The gel composition itself is somewhat runny that you won’t have a hard time squeezing the gel out. Be careful when dispensing though, you might get more than what you need. 🙂

IMG_9994

The product claims 3 things: whitens skin, delays hair growth, and softens and smoothens skin. Did that all work out for me? Yes and no.

IMG_9983

Yes it delayed hair growth. Before I had to pluck every 2 weeks, but when I used this, I only have to pluck after a month! That’s amazing right? I really love this gel mainly because of this fact.

Next, yes it softened and smoothened my skin, especially my underarms. I had a bit of chicken skin before I used Gluta-C but after a few weeks of using it, I really saw the difference. No kidding. 🙂

IMG_9985

 

But it did not whiten my skin. Well, not that I noticed. Maybe it did, but it isn’t significant. I am quite disappointed but I really find it hard to find products that would really work for me in terms of whitening. Besides, I love the gel now not because of the whitening factor but because it significantly delays hair growth!

IMG_9987

Will I repurchase? Definitely yes! I give it a 4.5 out of 5. I’m actually on my 3rd tube now and counting! See, I really like it a lot. I sometimes replace my deodorant with this gel as it prevents sweat too. That’s an all-in-one. It’s cheaper than the other brands as well.

If you’re planning to use this too, don’t forget to do a patch test first! 🙂 Let me know if you have used Gluta-C gel as well. For more info about the brand and their other products, you can visit Gluta-C’s facebook page HERE. 🙂

Leave a Reply

