Maybelline New York Limited Edition Clearsmooth All in One Powder

To celebrate Maybelline’s 100th year, they released a special pack containing a Clearsmooth All-in-One Powder and a lip balm. But today, I will only be reviewing the powder as it’s the one I have used up so far. ๐Ÿ™‚

Maybelline 1

The limited edition Clearsmooth All-in-One Powder (P259.00) just differed from the original in terms of packaging. Otherwise, all are the same. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, is the powder worth the hype? For me, definitely yes!

Maybelline 2

I like that it has a huge mirror, enough for you to see your face clearly. The sponge isย separated from the powder too which is hygienic. The powder lasted for about 1 and a half months, used almost everyday. ๐Ÿ™‚

The shade I got is just right with my skin tone, 02 Nude Beige. It really blends well. It has SPF 32, so you’ll have additional protection from the sun. (Note: If you are not comfortable wearing sunscreen on your face, you canย use products that have built-in SPF.) Good news, it’s refillable too!

Maybelline 3

Coverage is light to medium, just enough to set your liquid foundation. I also use this alone after applying face cream. It doesn’t cake, and it looks natural on the skin. The best thing, it lasts for hours. My skin is combination to oily and I only reapply this powder once in a day. ๐Ÿ™‚

The only downside for me is that it’s a bit heavy. Just a bit. ๐Ÿ™‚ If you find this compact a bit huge for you, there’s a smaller version of this in stores.

Maybelline 4

Sorry for the face ๐Ÿ™‚

For me this powder is s 4.5 out of 5. Definitely worth the money. So if you’re looking for an affordable, long lasting powder, I highly recommend Maybelline Clearsmooth All-in-One Powder. ๐Ÿ™‚

Check out Maybelline PH’s Facebook Pageย for more information about their products. Oh, they also post sale products every now and then too, including the Clearsmooth All-in-One Powder. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

