Lovien Flower Therapy Cleansing Tissue

I’m a sucker for makeup remover wipes because I want to remove my makeup easily especially at night when I just got home from work. Since most of the time I’m already really sleepy, I want an alternative for cleansing oils. I have already reviewed some makeup wipes that I am fond of using, such as the Nivea Gentle Facial Cleansing Wipes, Nivea Exfoliating Wipes, and Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelettes. Now, I’m gonna share my thoughts on Lovien Flower Therapy Cleansing Tissue.

Wishtrend

I bought this cleansing tissue from Wishtrend for $ 2.90 (around Php 145.00) each, as part of my first ever haul from abroad. I got the oil type and got 2 pieces of it. Each cleansing tissue has 30 sheets in it. So I got to use it for more than 2 months, 1 sheet a day. I mostly put makeup during weekdays for work so it’s safe to say that I’ve used up the sheets for around 2 and a half months. 🙂

Wishtrend1

So, here are the pros of this. First is that it has a good packaging. The seal keeps the sheets from getting dry. All sheets are moist up until the last one. Second, it’s really effective in removing light to medium makeup. I rarely do heavy makeup so this really worked for me. Next, one sheet already covered my whole face. Also, it’s not oily on the face, it’s refreshing in fact. It has subtle smell that is tolerable enough. Lastly, it’s pretty cheap. 🙂

Wishtrend2

For the cons, it has quite a lot. First is the availability. You can only order this from Wishtrend. But if you love exploring products, this is a good try. Next, the sheet is kinda small compared to the wipes I’ve used before. Since I’m petite, one sheet is enough. But for others, I think 2-3 sheets should be used. The sheets are kinda thin too. If I drag too much, it thinned out even more.

Will I repurchase? Maybe not. I’d rather use the wipes we have here in the Philippines. 🙂 But overall, I would give this a 3 out of 5. Good to try but not good to keep. 🙂

What’s your favorite makeup wipes? 🙂

Leave a Reply

